Work Happenings

Beyond Sushi: A New Dine-In Location

Last night, I went to the preview of a new Beyond Sushi location opening up at Herald Square on May 10. This new restaurant will be different from the other Beyond Sushi places in the city because it is a dine-in restaurant with table service and a bar. I attended with a friend (who eats a mainly vegetarian diet). I honestly had low expectations because I’m a meat-eater and when I see the word “vegan,” I kind of associate it with something tasteless or not very satisfying. 

But I was really impressed by the food! It was all very flavorful and texturally and visually pleasing. I kept on telling my friend, “I eat meat, but I think I would come here to eat anyway.”

I wrote up and published a gallery on the Beyond Sushi Herald Square location. Check it out!

Standard

Leave a Reply

