Work Happenings

Restaurants Celebrate Cinco de Mayo with Menu Specials

I’m pretty cinco’ed out. I spent the last week or so gathering images and info about restaurant deals for Cinco de Mayo, so I’m pretty tired of the words “Cinco de Mayo,” “margarita,” “tequila,” and “tacos.” My friend in Mexico told me that only the state of Puebla celebrates the holiday there. I’ve never celebrated Cinco de Mayo and I’m not sure how or why Americans have latched onto this day, but maybe we all just like an excuse to get drunk and eat tacos (no judgment there).

See how restaurants are partying it up for Cinco de Mayo!

Photo: Morrison Pub/Facebook

Standard

Leave a Reply

