goldbely
Work Happenings

Restaurant News: Specialty Food Delivery

Something we post at work is a gallery on Restaurant Hospitality that has interesting restaurant-related news tidbits we wouldn’t generally cover. The editor that usually handles this is on vacation, so I curated it this week!

I got to browse the Internet for restaurant and food news (fun!) and came across this cool food delivery service called Goldbely that recently raised over $10 million in venture funding. I’ve never heard of it before, but I think it’s been around for a few years. The idea behind the startup is that you can order the best food from well-known places in the U.S. no matter where you live (within the U.S., that is). So you could be in Colorado and eat New York pizza or in Florida and feast on Philly cheesesteaks. I’m intrigued, but this service ain’t cheap. You could easily spend over $100 on one order of ice cream. Quite out of my price range. And I live in New York, so I’m blessed with many great food options.  But I can definitely see the appeal of this service.

Find out other interesting restaurant news here.

Photo: Goldbely/Facebook

Standard

Leave a Reply

